ITIL®4 Foundation Certification


ITIL®4 Foundation Certification – The Information Technology Infrastructure Library, known as ITIL®, is the world’s leading framework for managing IT service delivery. By following the guidelines set out in the lifecycle model, brands can manage their services better. This includes designing, developing, delivering, and supporting IT services by following specific processes and activities that are laid out in the ITIL® guidelines.

The ITIL®4 Foundation Certification builds on ITIL’s decades of progress and innovation, combining evolving established IT Service Management practices and being able to use the same principal in everyday business life. In the wider context ITIL®v4 doesn’t just focus on IT but also supports other industries in various specialist areas in business such as customer experience, value streams, and digital transformation, as well as through greater alignment with new ways of working, such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps with technology.

To get qualified with the ITIL®4 Foundation Certification – Contact CertHub today!


The ITIL-based service management is one of the most important concepts to understand, as it will help your organisation to adopt and adapt to this new system. The four dimensions are all interconnected, and each component of the service value system is necessary for the ITIL framework. The purpose of ITIL service management is “continual improvement” and by understanding these key concepts, you can help your organization to be successful in this area.

Areas of focus:

  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: Key Concepts of Service Management
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: Key Concepts
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: The Service Value System
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: The Service Value Chain
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: The Guiding Principles
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: General Management Practices
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: Service Management Practices (Part 1)
  • ITIL® 4 Foundation: Service Management Practices (Part 2)


The Learning will be quite interactive and require you to participate.  It’s designed to give you the tools and knowledge that will be required in order for you to ace your ITIL®4 Foundation Certification exam first time. Once you’ve completed the E-Learning study, we would highly recommend the Practice exam with mock exam questions. You will go through exercises for the Certification exam but also what a typical questions might appear in the actual exam. You will also receive support from ITIL® mentors.

You’ll then want to hone in on what they’ll be asking of you when sitting for the official ITIL®4 Foundation Certification Exam. CertHub also provides you with the Official Certification exam as part of your learning and also included is the official ITIL Manual. So, what are you waiting for? Enrol now and get the qualification employers are looking for!


The Course is Self paced Online and you receive access to various resources to help you pass the Official ITIL®4 Foundation Exam first time.

Once you have completed the course Enrolment process, Our Learning Consultants will be in touch , you will receive your login details via the email address you provided or you can also pick your own course start date. To pick you own start date, after you make the payment for your course, state your preferred start date on the Enrolment Form

You will receive information and instructions on how you access your own private Learning Portal Instructors Led Videos, access to Practice Exam questions and mentors incase you need to ask any questions. Also you have the option to include the ITIL®4 Foundation Exam (Optional) as part of your learning package.

Study Units
Career Outcomes
Further Info

Study Units:

Overview of ITIL

  • Introduction to ITIL 4 and service management
  • Structure of ITIL 4 and benefits of ITIL 4
  • ITIL 4 Foundation exam
    Learning objectives for the course

Service Management

  • Key definitions
  • Value – the value chain and co-creation
  • Value, service, products and resources
  • Service relationships
    Value, outcomes, costs and risks

ITIL guiding principles

  • Understand and recall the seven guiding principles of ITIL 4
  • How to apply the seven guiding principles
  • Be able to recall the key ITIL definitions

The four dimensions of Service Management

  • Describe the four dimensions of IT service management
  • Explain how each dimension relates to the Service Value System
  • Explain how “external factors” can influence the four dimensions

Service value systems

  • Understand and explain the Service Value System
  • Describe the Service Value Chain and its activities
  • Recall the key ITIL definitions

ITIL practices

  • Recall the purpose of 18 (examined) ITIL practices
  • Recall definitions of key terms related to the ITIL practices, including: availability, IT asset, event, configuration item, change, incident, problem, and known error

Explain the following practices in detail, including how they fit within the service value chain:

  • Continual Improvement
  • Change Control
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Service Request Management
  • Service Desk
  • Service Level Management

Resources you will get as part of your course

  1. 6 months access to E- learning Instructor Led Video Portal with ITIL®4 Foundation Course
  2. 6 months Access to the accredited Practice Exam for ITIL®4 Foundation
  3. Optional – Official ITIL®4 Foundation Exam Voucher (if you choose this as part of your enrolment option)

Resources you require to begin the course:

  • Access to the Internet with at least 2mb/sec connection (ADSL).
  • Windows or MAC Computer
  • Webcam, if you choose the Certification Exam option.
  • General skills of using a computer

This Certification is ideal for:

  • Anyone in IT
  • Anyone looking to learn about ITSM
  • Anyone in Service roles
  • Any role that provides a service or requires best practice methods
  • Individuals at the start of their journey in service management
  • ITSM Managers and aspiring ITSM Managers
  • Individuals working in other parts of “IT” (digital, product, development) with strong interface with service delivery
  • Existing ITIL qualification holders wishing to update their knowledge

Exam Information:

  • Closed book
  • 60 minutes duration
  • 40 questions each worth 1 mark
  • Pass mark 65% or higher (26 marks or above)

Further questions?

If you have any questions, fill out the contact form and one of Our Learning Consultants will be in touch shortly.




ITIL - Axelos


 15 Hours

Skill Level:


Certification Exam:


Course Access:

12 Months



Completion Certificate:



Course Fees ($AUD)


Pay in 6 fortnightly instalments.

No credit check, no interest, and no fees., find out more


Related Products

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram