Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES


Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES is one of most complete and vendor neutral encryption certification program in the world.

With the Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES  you will learn about Database encryption, VoIP encryption, portable storage encryption, mobile devices encryption, Wi-Fi encryption, e-mail encryption, file encryption, network connection encryption, web server encryption, tape backup encryption, and many other technologies have different encryption issues.

Learn about the fundamentals of current symmetric and key cryptography, as well as the specifics of algorithms like Feistel Functions, DES, and AES. ECES equips students with the skills they need to deploy encryption technology effectively.

This study program offers the formal certification exam as well as the freedom of learning at your own pace over a 12-month period.


You will learn about the fundamentals of current symmetric and key cryptography, as well as the specifics of algorithms like Feistel Functions, DES, and AES.

The Certified Encryption Specialist Certification equips students with the knowledge they need to deploy encryption technology effectively. It is a thorough course that covers a variety of algorithms, the main concepts behind those algorithms, cryptography applications in diverse contexts, and cryptanalysis.

Blowfish, Twofish, and Skipjack are examples of other algorithms. Practical familiarity with cryptographic methods ranging from old cyphers like the Caesar cypher to current techniques like AES and RSA. Learn how to set up a virtual private network (VPN) and encrypt a hard drive Practical steganography experience such as MD5, MD6, SHA, GOST, RIPMD 256, and other hashing methods


The CES (Certified Encryption Specialist) certification will teach you how to pass the CES exam the first time. It is designed to be engaging for students to pass the CES certification through dynamic E-Learning, live projects, and hands-on courses. You’ll prepare for both the Certification exam and real-world jobs scenarios.

To pass first time, you should concentrate on the practice exam questions that will be asked of you when studying for the Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES. Mentors can also be found on the official EC Council Platform’s forums and chat room for further support.

Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES and official EC-Council Exam voucher the will be provided and valid for 12 months. So what are you waiting for? Enrol today!


The Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES offered by the CertHub is a self-paced course. CertHub is an EC-council authorised partner. You will be provided with a number of tools to help you pass the The Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES Exam the first time.

After you’ve finished the course enrolment process, one of our Learning Consultants will contact you and send your login information to the email address you provided. You can also pick your own start date for the course. After you’ve paid for your course, fill out the Enrolment Form and specify your chosen start date.

Instructor-Led Videos, Hands-On Practice Labs, the Accredited Practice Exam, and the official Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES exam will all be accessible through your own private portal. All Instructions will be provided and if you require any help, one of our Learning Consultants will be happy to help.

Study Units
Career Outcomes
Further Info

Study Units:

Module 01: Introduction and History of Cryptography

  • What is Cryptography?
  • History of Cryptography
  • Mono-Alphabet Substitution (Caesar Cipher, Atbash Cipher, Affine Cipher, ROT13 Cipher)
  • Multi-Alphabet Substitution (Cipher Disk, Vigenère Cipher, Playfair Cipher, ADFGVX Cipher) Homophonic Substitution
  • Null and Book Ciphers
  • Rail Fence Ciphers
  • The Enigma Machine
  • CrypTool

Module 02: Symmetric Cryptography and Hashes

  • Symmetric Cryptography
  • Information Theory
  • Kerckhoffs’s Principle
  • Substitution and Transposition
  • Binary Math
  • Block Cipher vs. Stream Cipher
  • Symmetric Block Cipher Algorithms (Feistel Function, DES, 3DES, AES, Blowfish, Serpent, Twofish, Skipjack, IDEA, CAST, TEA, SHARK)
  • Symmetric Algorithm Methods
  • Symmetric Stream Ciphers (RC4, FISH, PIKE)
  • Hash Function (Hash – Salt, MD5, MD6, SHA, FORK-256, RIPEMD-160, GOST, Tiger)
  • CryptoBench

Module 03: Number Theory and Asymmetric Cryptography

  • Asymmetric Encryption
  • Basic Number Facts
  • Birthday Theorem
  • Random Number Generator
  • Diffie-Hellman
  • Rivest Shamir Adleman (RSA)
  • Menezes–Qu–Vanstone
  • Digital Signature Algorithm
  • Elliptic Curve
  • Elgamal
  • CrypTool

Module 04: Applications of Cryptography

  • FIPS Standards
  • Digital Signatures
  • Digital Certificate
  • Public Key Infrastructure (PKI)
  • Digital Certificate Management
  • Trust Models
  • Certificates and Web Servers
  • Authentication (PAP, S-PAP, CHAP, Kerberos)
  • Pretty Good Privacy (PGP)
  • Wi-Fi Encryption
  • SSL and TLS
  • Virtual Private Network (VPN)
  • Encrypting Files
  • BitLocker
  • Disk Encryption Software: VeraCrypt
  • Common Cryptography Mistakes
  • Steganography
  • Steganalysis
  • Steganography Detection Tools
  • National Security Agency and Cryptography
  • Unbreakable Encryption

Module 05: Cryptanalysis

  • Breaking Ciphers
  • Cryptanalysis
  • Frequency Analysis
  • Kasiski
  • Cracking Modern Cryptography
  • Linear Cryptanalysis
  • Differential Cryptanalysis
  • Integral Cryptanalysis
  • Cryptanalysis Resources
  • Cryptanalysis Success
  • Rainbow Tables
  • Password Cracking

Resources you will get as part of your course

  1. 12 months access to E- learning Instructor Led Video Portal
  2. 6 months Access to Practice Labs – Certified Encryption Specialist Certification
  3. 12 months mentor support
  4. 12 months Access to the accredited Practice Exam for the Certified Encryption Specialist Certification – CES
  5. Official Certified Encryption Specialist Certification Exam

Resources you require to begin the course:

  • Access to the Internet with at least 2mb/sec connection (ADSL).
  • Windows or MAC Computer
  • A Webcam for the Official Certification Exam
  • General skills of using a computer

This Course is ideal for:

  • Penetration Testers and Computer Forensics Specialists
  • Aspiring Cybersecurity Professionals
  • Cloud Security architects, designers, and developers
  • Anyone involved in selecting and implementing VPNs or digital certificates, Information Security Operations
  • Anyone involved in developing Operating Systems, Cryptography Systems, Blockchain based solutions, etc


No prior knowledge of cryptography is assumed, and no mathematical skills beyond basic algebra are required.

Exam Title: EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist

Exam Code: 212-81 Number of

Questions: 50 EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist v2 06

Duration: 2 Hours Exam

Availability: EC-Council Exam

Portal Test Format: Multiple Choice

Passing Score: 70%






 20 Hours

Skill Level:


Certification Exam:


Course Access:

12 Months



Completion Certificate:



Course Fees ($AUD)


Related Products

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram